Fanfares and Ticker Tape Parades

Well it was quite a day yesterday.  I finally hit the button and my first, entirely self published novel, LAST REGRESS, went live on Amazon.

Cue fanfares, champagne and ticker tape parades in the streets.  Okay then, I’ll just turn on my iPod, crack open a bottle of supermarket brand cava, and chuck some of the paper from the shredder out of my bedroom window!

Now there comes the painful realisation that I imagine every indie author has when they first start out.  If I were being published in a traditional manner I would leave almost everything to the publishers and be able to concentrate on writing the next book in peace.

I of course don’t have that luxury.  I do have to concentrate on writing the next book of course, but I have to do it between the shameless self promotion, the sourcing of venues for review and everything else that comes with it.

But then so does every other indie writer, and at the end of the day I think that’s one of the reasons why we do it, because secretly that adds to the whole experience.

So here’s to the indie experience, here’s to raising our glasses of cheap cava, playing our iPods and throwing around shredder paper in our DIY ticker tape parade.  And here’s to hoping that we all someday get to buy that damned good bottle of champers without batting an eyelid!

Last Regress by Rachael J. Thorne

**AVAILABLE NOW FOR AMAZON KINDLE**

CLICK HERE TO BUY ON AMAZON.COM

CLICK HERE TO BUY ON AMAZON.CO.UK

2 responses to “Fanfares and Ticker Tape Parades

  1. Wishing you all the best with your book Rachael! We are fellow-travellers on this road!

Leave a Reply

